Open every day 10 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Sounds of Nollywood

August 4 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sounds of Nollywood

Join hosts Eme Awa and Georges Collinet, the voice of Afropop Worldwide, and special guests as they explore the music of Nollywood and its intersections with music, dance, and theater. To access previous Sounds of Nollywood programs, visit the museum’s website

Episode 4
Early 2020 and Beyond
August 4, 2022
10 a.m. PT, 12 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. WAT, 7 p.m. CET

On Zoom. To register, click here; registrants will receive an email with instructions on how to access the webinar.
Presented in conjunction with the exhibition Iké Udé: Nollywood Portraits
For the latest info about upcoming events, follow us on EventBrite; to create a free account (required), click here.

Details

Date:
August 4
Time:
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Event Categories:
, , , ,

Venue

Online
--------
--------,
Phone:
(202) 633-4600