Open every day 10 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., except for Tuesdays.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Sounds of Nollywood: Episode 1: Setting the Stage

February 26 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sounds of Nollywood

Episode 1: Setting the Stage for Nollywood Cinema 1900–80

February 26, 8h00 PST, 9h00 CST, 11h00 EST, 17h00 WAT/CET

Join hosts George Collinet and Eme Awa as they explore the music of Nollywood through the eras!

About this event
Go on a journey with Eme Awa and Georges Collinet, the voice of Afropop Worldwide, as they explore the music of Nollywood and its intersections with music, dance, and theater; with a live Q&A session.

Presented in conjunction with the exhibition Iké Udé: Nollywood Portraits

Details

Date:
February 26
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Event Categories:
, ,

Venue

Online
--------
--------,
Phone:
(202) 633-4600