Open every day 10 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., except for Tuesdays.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Sounds of Nollywood: Episode Two

April 30 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sounds of Nollywood

Late 1980s to Early 2000s

Join with hosts Eme Awa and Georges Collinet, the voice of Afropop Worldwide, and special guests as they explore the music of Nollywood and its intersections with music, dance, and theater.

April 30, 2022
8h00 PST, 9h00 CST, 11h00 EST, 16h00 WAT, 17h00 CET

Live streamed on YouTube. To register, click here; registrants will receive an email with instructions on how to access the webinar.

Presented in conjunction with the exhibition Iké Udé: Nollywood Portraits

For the latest info about upcoming events, follow us on EventBrite; to create a free account (required), click here.

Details

Date:
April 30
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Event Categories:
, , , , , ,

Venue

Online
--------
--------,
Phone:
(202) 633-4600