Open every day 10 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Sounds of Nollywood

June 11 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sounds of Nollywood

Join hosts Eme Awa and Georges Collinet, the voice of Afropop Worldwide, and special guests as they explore the music of Nollywood and its intersections with music, dance, and theater. To access previous Sounds of Nollywood programs, visit the museum’s website

Episode 3
Mid-2000s to Late 2010
June 11, 2022
8h00 PST, 9h00 CST, 11h00 EST, 16h00 WAT, 17h00 CET

On Zoom. To register, click here; registrants will receive an email with instructions on how to access the webinar.

Presented in conjunction with the exhibition Iké Udé: Nollywood Portraits

For the latest info about upcoming events, follow us on EventBrite; to create a free account (required), click here.

Details

Date:
June 11
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Event Categories:
, , , , ,

Venue

Online
--------
--------,
Phone:
(202) 633-4600